How To Sharpen A Knife?

I guess a lot of people will ask how to sharpen a knife. You can buy those throw able cheap knife too. But I don’t like to use crappy throw able knife, so I guess my favor chef knife is stainless steel forged knife.Anyway, stainless steel knife is a bit hard to sharpen compare to carbon knife. Well, that’s another story.

How To Sharpen A Knife?

There are 3 main ways to sharpen a knife.

  • Honing with whetstone
  • Honing with a grinder
  • Sharpen With a Sharpening Steel.

I have write couple of articles about how to sharpen a bit and what knife should use what things to sharpen. To make things easy for you, you can use sharpening steel to sharpen all the knife except those Japanese knife and throw away knife.
How To Sharpen A Kitchen Knives Using Sharpening Steel?

I have already wrote this, you can check out my articles over here.

Leave a Reply

